Tag: Saga Series

The Journey Begins in 1860


Thank you for joining me on the journey, and I’m excited to begin this new family saga with all sorts of drama, soap opera antics, love stories, family conflict, affairs, and everything else that makes a family saga so much fun!

This particular series of books is loosely based on the events of my ancestor’s lives in Manchester, United Kingdom from 1860 until 1930.  I’ve amassed a large amount of information from twenty-five years of research that will be sporadically included through the storyline.

Naturally, the characters will be my creation; the names have no resemblance to my family whatsoever, and locations have been altered a bit.  However, the historical aspect of the life and times from the mid-Victorian era and throughout will be as accurate as possible to immerse you back into a world that held sorrow for the poor and enjoyment for the rich. You’ll learn about bricklaying, union problems, local politics, how masters amassed their wealth, and the joys and sadness of one family.  It’s a rags to riches to rags saga that will include three generations.

I’ll be posting tidbits throughout my writing of the four novels in the series for your reading enjoyment and will be updating my progress and release dates too.  Here is the series as it will unfold.

  • Toil Under the Sun (Book One)
  • Slave to None (Book Two)
  • Just to All (Book Three)
  • Vanishing Vapor (Book Four)

The first book should be released by Fall of 2018, with the second through fourth to follow in three-to-six month intervals.

Thanks for taking this journey with me!

James 4:14

For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.

%d bloggers like this: